Leadership Ceremony

On April 21, the Gorham National Honor Society and National Junior Society hosted a school-wide leadership recognition ceremony as part of National Student Leadership Week.

“Making a World of Difference” was the theme for this year’s celebration.

All students gathered in the gymnasium at Gorham Middle High School for the recognition of student leaders from various clubs. To be recognized, students had to have exhibited a strong work ethic and leadership in the particular club.

The students who were recognized were: Travis Lemieux, Abbie Bernier for YLTA/Inspire, Michela Ur and Grace Couture for Humanitarian Group, Bronson Leclerc and Lauren Gralenski for Senior Class Members and High School Student Council, Autumn Brown and Amira Robertson for Yearbook, Anthony Thompkins and Adelina Cintron for Gorham Players, Sidney Chapman for Middle School Student Council, Scotland O’Brien for Middle School Inventors Club, Lauren Gralenski and Jana Oelofse for Life of a Husky and FBLA, Abbie Bernier and Bryce Gauthier for Sophomore Class Members, Dustin Connolly for High School Inventors Club, Lauren Gralenski, Bronson Leclerc and Autumn Brown for National Honor Society, Zoe Grondin, Noah Fortin and Anna Roberge for National Junior Honor Society, Hunter Desilets and Anna Roberge for Math Honor Society, Zoe Grondin and Nicholas Wade for Math Team, and Aiden Corrigan for Middle School Robotics.

After the assembly there were refreshment for all of the students who had been recognized, along with advisors and parents held in the cafeteria.